My Brownies

My little brother had a party this weekend, which gave me a chance to try out a couple of my “old standard” baking recipes in the new oven 😀

These are my brownies I’ve made a thousand times. And I don’t have very many good photos of them because they got eaten too fast. Which just gives you an indication of how good they are.

Now I have been at work all day and I’m too tired to write you a long speil about why you should make these. You shouldn’t need a speil about why you should make brownies.

Brownies are good.

Brownies

Ingredients:

  • 225g butter
  • 2 1/4 cups caster sugar
  • 1 1/4 cups cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 cups plain flour
  • 2 cups assorted add ins (this time I used white chocolate chips and mini marshmellows)
  • 4 eggs

Method:

  1. Preheat oven to 175 degrees
  2. Butter a 9″x13″ baking dish. With baking paper too. Do this well. Trust me, learn from my previous mistakes.
  3. Melt butter over low heat
  4. Stir in sugar and continue to cook for another 1-2 minutes, stirring until well combined (but do not let boil!!)
  5. Pour into a large mixing bowl and mix in cocoa, eggs, salt, baking powder and vanilla extract until well combined
  6. Stir in flour and add ins
  7. Bake for 30 minutes, or until a tester in the minute comes out mostly clean, the centre is moist but cooked, and the edges are set
  8. Cool in pan for 10 minutes and then transfer to a wire rack

This entry was posted in Baking, Chocolate, Dessert and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

