Salted Caramel Cupcakes

This week the theme for my baking club was “Food trends”. After my two failed attempts at macarons, and my equally fruitless attempt to buy Zumbo, I decided I would resort to an old classic.

I know what you’re thinking – but how can an “old classic” be suitable for a food trend meeting? Well, there have been those cupcake stalls with their horrible dry cupcakes (but delicious icing) popping up everywhere recently. But just to be be safe I filled them with salted caramel. And when I say filled…

I really mean covered :/

I followed the instructions perfectly too. But, while messy they were still delicious.

I used my cupcake and icing recipe, and this recipe for the salted caramel mess πŸ™‚

What’s your favourite cupcake flavour?


This entry was posted in Dessert and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Salted Caramel Cupcakes

  1. simplydelish says:

    Aw these are cute πŸ™‚ I’d have to say, red velvet cupcakes are a favorite of mine. I have to attempt the macarons again too, because my first try was a failure. Don’t give up though!

Leave a Reply

